Review: Laduree keyring as bagcharm

For years I’ve been longing to get a Laduree keyring as a bagcharm for my Louis Vuitton. Yesterday was THE day as I went to London and visited Harrods, which has a Laduree shop in shop.

Laduree keyring keychain hot pink black

Laduree is famous for their macarons from Paris. Their macaroons are very good, not too sweet, just perfectly made and baked. Their packaging is gorgeous and you get to choose the box to your liking.

Their shop is just the cutest, didn’t take pictures there because it’s not allowed. But the packaging will give you an idea.

Taken with instagram

Taken with instagram

Laduree macarons

6 piece box

Because I love their Marketing and of course their sweet treats, I love their little gift collection as well. I was so excited to get the Laduree keyring that the price of 44 pounds didn’t phase me. The Laduree macaroons were 9,50 pounds for 6 pieces, which I think is acceptable.

Finally back home in the Netherlands, I just couldn’t wait to dress up my Speedy. First thing I’ve noticed that the quality of the keyring is pretty poor. The gold hardware had started to tarnish and chip already and I even wondered if it was made of plastic. This was something I didn’t expect from Laduree. Non the less I still like it because I wanted it for so long. In all honesty, Laduree is famous for their macaroons, not for their accessories…

IMG_1344

Laduree keyholder keyring keychain hot pink black

The Laduree keyring didn’t fit on my Louis Vuitton Trevi. The hardware on the Trevi is just too thick for the Laduree keyring hook.

Laduree keyring keychain on the Louis Vuitton Trevi

So I tried it on my Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 and it FIT!!! I was so happy! Even though I got a bit discouraged when it didn’t fit the Trevi, fitting the Speedy made it all good. It fits very nicely and looks very pretty. Even though I wonder how long it will last and that I’m crossing my fingers that the hardware won’t break, I’ll enjoy it while it lasts.

If you want something cute that will last (and has a bit of branding behind it), you’ll just have to spend a little bit more. 44 pounds for a keyring, keychain or whatever you may call it still isn’t cheap but it’s the Marketing you’re paying for I guess. Louis Vuitton key-rings are much more expensive but you can be assured that you’re getting quality.

Laduree keyring keychain as bagcharm

Laduree keyring on Louis Vuitton as bagcharm

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses to “Review: Laduree keyring as bagcharm

  1. Thanks for posting this! I had been debating about whether I should be getting a Laduree keychain for a while. Even if they’re not known for their accessories, they’re a brand and I believe that for the price they’re asking, the quality should be reflective of the brand since Laduree isn’t some convenient store macaron bakery, they’re still high end.

    This post really helped me make my decision, thanks so much for posting i!

    http://sushiibear.blogspot.com

  2. I just bought one form my Speedy too, and I was wondering why it is so “expensive” and still so poor quality, thats why I got here and now I see, it is just branding.

    • Hi Kelly,

      It was bought at the Laduree in Harrods London. So I would assume it is authentic.

      It’s just the quality that is bad or would you have other reasons to believe it’s not authentic?

      Thanks

Leave a Reply

