My favorite purse organizer: Samorga

Recently I’ve expanded my purse collection rapidly. I like the structured bags so I can keep overview, but often these bags can still get messy when you just throw everything in. Using pouches I tried to keep it tidied but its just not enough. So I started to look for a purse-organizer that would have pockets and make the bag keep its shape. I used to have one from Hippiegal for the Speedy 35 that got stolen, but now I was not just looking for one for the Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 but also for my Givenchy Antigona Medium. At thePurseForum I read about Samorga on Etsy and I loved it at first sight.

I ordered two, one for the Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 and another one custom for my Givenchy Antigona Medium. She has a few models especially made for Louis Vuitton Speedy’s and for the Celine bags. It is made of thick felt and the middle is detachable with the velcro sides. I prefer the middle to stay in, so I have extra pockets. The price isn’t too bad, its very affordable and it is sure wise to invest in something that will protect your even more expensive bag.

I did a miscalculation and ordered the one for the Givenchy Antigona a tad bit too high, which causes the top to fold in a bit, but it doesn’t bother me because it also protects that part of the inside. Both of the purse-organizers makes the bags keep their shape very well. I’m very happy with it, and I hope this post is helpful to you.

You can purchase it from Samorga on Etsy.

Samorga V3 Louis Vuitton purse organizer filled outside of the bag

Samorga V3 Louis Vuitton purse organizer filled outside of the bag

Samorga V3 purse organizer inside the Louis Vuitton Speedy 30

Samorga V3 purse organizer inside the Louis Vuitton Speedy 30

Samorga custom purse organizer Givenchy Antigona filled

Samorga custom purse organizer Givenchy Antigona filled

Givenchy Antigona loaded and holding its shape with the Samorga's purse organizer

Givenchy Antigona loaded and holding its shape with the Samorga’s purse organizer

7 responses to “My favorite purse organizer: Samorga

    • Hi,

      Sometimes they close for a little while. Had the same thing when I tried to purchase some time ago. I think this is their only shop because I looked around back then. Luckily I still had old convo’s so I could reach them.
      Just keep trying. I hope they open up again soon.

      X

  1. I just started using a Larken Bag, http://www.larkenbags.com. It’s pretty cool. It doesn’t have a ton of pockets, but I didn’t want something like that because I have a long wallet and a make-up bag that I like to carry in it and some of the pocketed organizers don’t have space for bigger items. The thing I liked the best is that it’s made in the USA.

    • Hi, I’m not sure if it’s double or single. I bought it a long time ago. I think it’s probably single. It does help with the sag a little bit but it depends on how you pack. Sometimes it just all slips into the middle, but if i put enough on the sides it holds its shape.

Leave a Reply

